Quick Links


Junior School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search


School Council


The School Council is comprised of one member from each class.


We come together regularly to discuss a mixture of key topics identified in the School Improvement Plan and issues generated by the pupils themselves.


The school council aim to make a difference to the running of the school and will liaise with pupils, staff, the SMT and governors in order to ensure this.


Our current areas of focus are:


  • Pupil voice. We ask councilors to speak to their class and gather ideas on what we could do to improve the school and make it a better place. 
  • How can we improve indoor and outdoor breaktimes? 


Minutes are written up following each meeting and read out in class. A copy will also be uploaded to this page.


Councilors are nominated every year. This year's councilors are:


Year 3 - Poppy (Redgrave), Harvey (Elgar), Queenie (Watson) Lyra (Adams) 

Year 4 - Isla (Mirren), Kobe (Beckham), Holly (Glennie) Jack (Adams)

Year 5 - Harry (Adele), Jacob (Farah), Jon (Shakespeare)

Year 6 - Isaac (Holmes), Zoe (Lennon), Ellie (McKellen)  George (Simmonds)



Mrs. Beach and Mrs. Atkinson









The school council decided that they would like to help Swale food bank and make some Christmas hampers. During our meetings, the school council worked hard to design posters to put up around the school and for the newsletter. This was asking for donations to be bought in during December. They also decorated boxes with Christmas wrapping paper and tinsel. We displayed the donations that were bought in and on our last meeting, we filled the boxes. Our Minterne families were very generous and donated enough to fill 15 boxes. On Tuesday 13th December, we did a trip to Swale foodbank to drop off the hampers. They were very pleased with the donations. 

Hampers of hope

We raised an amazing amount of money doing a cake sale at breaktimes - £562.20! The money is being split between each class and they can decide how to spend the money for their class. Thank you everyone for the cake donations. 

Cake sale!

Archived Minutes